Digital Literacies Pathways

The article on the differences between digital literacies and digital skills, made me understand more the difference between knowing how to use technology, and knowing how to use it right and efficiently. While reading this article I thought about all the activities we did in class that supported each point stated in the article. We learned how to use technology and how to use it efficiently (Creative Commons for pictures). Moreover, the article made me think of a lot of situations where social media platforms became the reason behind the imprisonment of an Egyptian female influencer . She knew how to use technology however, she did not know what to say, when and to whom. 

according to my digital profile, i have strengths in using the technology. However, I need to work on myself in the tools and technology part. 
My plans for this semester is to acquire more digital skills and literacies. Moreover, I would like gain more skills in using technological tools such as GIF, Photoshop, etc.. Furthermore, the path I will choose is the twisted path, as I want to learn multiple skills. 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started